top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Bertschy

’Tis the Season

Updated: Oct 15, 2019

It’s officially Pumpkin Spice Latte Season. You hear all about it everywhere. But how many people actually get it instead of their regular coffee order? I think it depends on the person. For me, I just like getting my regular coffee order. But for those of you who like to switch it up, I will be giving you what coffee is best for each season.



Fall

The most popular fall coffee drink is a Pumpkin Spice Latte. There are different ways you can get your fix of pumpkin in your drink like pumpkin cream cold brew or an iced pumpkin spice latte. Depending on what fall weather you are having you may want iced, but most prefer it to be hot. I myself am not a pumpkin spice latte fan, but I still encourage people to try it because it is so popular.

Winter

What better drink is there in the winter than hot chocolate? I am a huge fan of hot chocolate, but I’m here to give you coffee drinks. Since there are freezing temperatures a hot drink of some sort is the best choice. My personal favorite is a white chocolate mocha. I like to get anything with chocolate pretty much. There are many other options though. Some include mochas, macchiatos, lattes, flat whites, espressos, cappuccinos, or americanos. Within these you can customize flavors. An example would be a caramel macchiato.

Spring

Spring is also tricky like fall with the weather. Sometimes it’s hot and other times it’s cold. Because of this, I will give you both hot and cold drinks. Unlike fall, there isn’t a themed drink for Spring. This season is pretty open for any possible drink you want. I encourage to try something new. I always order the same thing, and I need to learn to branch out and try more. One drink that I have tried and very much liked is the iced caramel macchiato. This drink must be mixed though because the barista may not do it for you. If they don’t mix it, it just looks like half milk and half caramel. If you haven’t tried this drink before I highly suggest you do.


Summer

Finally, it’s back to the heat. A hot drink will not be good for you in this weather as you will be sweating. So, the best option is an iced drink. As I have mentioned before, my personal favorite is an iced vanilla latte. But there are many other options out there like iced macchiatos or iced americanos. And again you can add many flavors to your liking.



Conclusion

There are so many different coffee drinks out there. You just have to try different things and find out which is your favorite. Who knows, maybe you’ve thought you’ve known your favorite drink of all time, but you actually might haven’t even tried it yet.

23 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page